S60 on Motostudent bike wins the 2018 world championship

Document your project with images, pictures, etc., and share with others.
FOXX
ECU Model: S60 Pro

S60 on Motostudent bike wins the 2018 world championship

Post by FOXX »

Hello guys, I'm a mechanical engineering student in Politecnico di Milano, in 2018 we build a racebike to compete at the university world championship "Motostudent", a student race at Aragon motogp track involving universities from all over the world.
The bikes are Moto3-like (250 4t), and we build everything: the chassis,aerodinamics,deep engine study for intake and exhaust and cooling system , all the electronics, we use a S60 ecu.
At the end, as regards the dynamic tests, we made 1st place in race (8 laps), best acceleration, best top speed (197.1km/h at the speed trap, 202 km/h gps at the end of the straight) and we won the whole Motostudent competition.
Concerning the ecu, we are very happy of the reliability, user-friendliness and performance.
Now some pics of the bike!

You can also visit our facebook page and site, just typing our team name "POLIMI MOTORCYCLE FACTORY".

Bye!
Rob Stevens
ECU Model: S100 Pro
Distributor: None-Coil On Plug :)

Re: S60 on Motostudent bike wins the 2018 world championship

Post by Rob Stevens »

Congratulations !
And not a single DTA sticker on the bike :(
FOXX

Post by FOXX »

Rob Stevens wrote:Congratulations !
And not a single DTA sticker on the bike :(
I know, I argued a lot with the paint designers for this :|
SMR
Distributor: DTA

Post by SMR »

Excellent achievement - well done. I guess you're running individual coil-on-plugs with wasted spark? (I'm not familiar with the S60 - can you run sequential injection on it with a cam sensor?).
How have you done the crank trigger? Still uising the standard crank sensor?
What does it rev to?

Cheers for the info.
Oh, and you need to get some DTA stickers on it for next season!

Steve
FOXX

Post by FOXX »