Page 1 of 1

Split sensor signal possible?

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 8:07 am
by TopQ
Hi

Setup:
S80ECU
Stack 8100 dash
5v sensors


Is it possible to split the ingoing signal to the S80 from the sensor (for instance oil pressure) and route it to the Stack dash?

Ground and 5v runs trough the S80ECU. Do not like multiple sensors for the same mesurements.

Any help apreciated.

Re: Split sensor signal possible?

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 11:27 am
by stevieturbo
If it is a 3 wire powered sensor and you wish to share the outpout, generally that is doable ok.

Not for 2 wire sensors though.

Re: Split sensor signal possible?

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 2:13 pm
by TopQ
Thank you!

Will try tomorrow.

Q.