It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:19 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Oil Pressure signal filter value S40
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 2:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:47 am
Posts: 24
Location: Ardeche, France
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Distributor: xap
Firmware Version: 61
Hi All,
does anyone here has already used the filter value for Oil Pressure signal ?
I want to use it because for lets say approximately 100 ms on high braking i have an oil pressure alert on the dash and there is no way on these stupid AIM MXS strada dash to say trigger an alarm after for example 500 ms of pressure lower than 1.5bars like on the XAP.
so I want to use the filter value to avoid those annoying alarms.
unfortunately on the Version 82.15 of the DTASwin software the value does not seems to be changed !!!
If anyone has an Idea on how i can solve this issue and also an idea of the impact of this filter value ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure signal filter value S40
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 1139
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79
When you say the value doesn't seem to change, what happens?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure signal filter value S40
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:47 am
Posts: 24
Location: Ardeche, France
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Distributor: xap
Firmware Version: 61
I have not tested it while connected to the ecu but the value is not saved in the file with the 82.15 i have downloaded the latest version on another pc and the value is correctly saved i will give it a go once possible but can you give me an idea on the impact of a filter value of 20 instead of 5 which seems the default value !!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure signal filter value S40
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 1139
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79
Mine works fine.
Make sure you press F4, as well as save the map to your PC.

The higher that value, the more the ECU uses the previous values. This reduces the effect a spike has on the voltage.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure signal filter value S40
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 6:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:47 am
Posts: 24
Location: Ardeche, France
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Distributor: xap
Firmware Version: 61
Ok as I was not connected to the ecu I may have forgotten to press F4
I will try it thanks anyway and sorry


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Oil Pressure signal filter value S40
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:10 am
Posts: 872
ECU Model: S100 Pro
My understanding of the filter value is it's smoothing over time, the bigger the number = more time but im unsure of what scale ms or seconds


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours