Crank signal

Discuss which Sensors work best with these ECUs and share how you are using inputs and outputs

Re: Crank signal

Postby Spryboy1974 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 4:23 pm

/i.postimg.cc/7J2hzyGh/9-DD88076-04-F8-4-B3-B-9832-3-C8-D6830-FCA0.jpg[/img][/url]

Image/i.postimg.cc/7J2hzyGh/9-DD88076-04-F8-4-B3-B-9832-3-C8-D6830-FCA0.jpg[/img][/url]

Image
Spryboy1974
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:02 am
ECU Model: S40 Pro

Re: Crank signal

Postby Spryboy1974 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 4:36 pm

[url][/url]url=https://postimages.org/]Image[/url]
Spryboy1974
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:02 am
ECU Model: S40 Pro

Re: Crank signal

Postby Spryboy1974 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 4:38 pm

Think I will try it via the laptop next time as those images are pants!
Spryboy1974
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:02 am
ECU Model: S40 Pro

Re: Crank signal

Postby stevieturbo » Wed Nov 27, 2019 5:52 pm

you've copied the weblink for the thumbnail it seems, rather than the full image. Yes, they are pants lol.

Although yes also the trace looks very erratic too. But a better image would help.
stevieturbo
 
Posts: 3195
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU

Re: Crank signal

Postby Spryboy1974 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 3:21 pm

Spryboy1974
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:02 am
ECU Model: S40 Pro

Re: Crank signal

Postby Spryboy1974 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 3:22 pm

Sort of got there guys,hope it works!
Spryboy1974
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:02 am
ECU Model: S40 Pro

Re: Crank signal

Postby Alex DTA » Thu Nov 28, 2019 4:39 pm

That scope is just noise, the ECU isn't receiving anything useful.

90% of the time it's wiring, but could also be duff sensor.
Alex DTA
 
Posts: 1424
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79

Re: Crank signal

Postby Spryboy1974 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 5:07 pm

Can I check the crank sensor on a multimeter,milli amps?
Spryboy1974
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:02 am
ECU Model: S40 Pro

Re: Crank signal

Postby stevieturbo » Thu Nov 28, 2019 5:39 pm

Spryboy1974 wrote:Can I check the crank sensor on a multimeter,milli amps?


not really, no.

Although if it's a hall sensor and you pass a ferrous metal object over it, it should switch between 0 and 5v, or something close to that.
stevieturbo
 
Posts: 3195
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU

Re: Crank signal

Postby Spryboy1974 » Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:09 am

Changed sensor for a spare and still the same so onto the wiring!
Spryboy1974
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:02 am
ECU Model: S40 Pro

PreviousNext

Return to Sensors, Inputs, and Outputs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests