It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:41 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:30 am
Posts: 7
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Distributor: plex tuning
Firmware Version: 62.02
I have a problem with p8 pro ecu i cant change/save the value at the ecu maps.the ecu stays a long period of time with out power source.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 5:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 1100
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79
What error do you get?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:30 am
Posts: 7
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Distributor: plex tuning
Firmware Version: 62.02
the problem is that i can't change any value at any map


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2896
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
How are you connecting to the ecu ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:30 am
Posts: 7
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Distributor: plex tuning
Firmware Version: 62.02
with the same cable i can do any change i want to a s60.i have already test this.but a friend told that this generation has a problem if you let them without power


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 1100
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79
You can try reflashing the EEPROM, but you'll need to find someone that can do it.
The firmware is here:
http://www.dtafast.co.uk/download_files ... %20bin.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2896
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
ThanosOptionGarage wrote:
with the same cable i can do any change i want to a s60.i have already test this.but a friend told that this generation has a problem if you let them without power


That doesnt answer which cable.

Most comms type problems are down to the cable/converter used.

Can you use a proper serial connection to test ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 2:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:30 am
Posts: 7
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Distributor: plex tuning
Firmware Version: 62.02
Thank you for the useful advice.sorry i dont have access to a propper serial cable.i will try to one more time before do the EEPROM reflash.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2896
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
I would be trying a proper serial cable first, or a different adaptor before trying to mess with EEProms


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DTA P8 pro mapping problem
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:10 am
Posts: 848
ECU Model: S100 Pro
Silly question but have you unlocked the map?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours