It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:43 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: fuel overrun function greyed out...?
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 5:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:59 am
Posts: 16
ECU Model: No ECU
When the laptop connects to the ecu it doesn't report any problems, BUT often the fuel overrun settings option is greyed out... To solve that I have to turn the key off, back on again and reconnect to the ECU. Then go into the overrun settings. Enter values for RPM and Trottle, then F4 to update the ECU and it fails to update/offers a retry etc.

Any ideas what is happening? Would like to get the feature working to see if the mpg can be improved.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: fuel overrun function greyed out...?
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 7:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2896
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
What ecu, what firmware ?

And is what you are using up to date to a level where you can access the feature ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: fuel overrun function greyed out...?
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 11:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:30 am
Posts: 571
Location: New Zealand
ECU Model: S80 Pro
maybe incompatible software/firmware?

_________________
| '94 GSR Lancer | '96 Toyota Carib 20V | '83 Toyota Starlet | www.ignitionautosport.co.nz and also on Google+ |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: fuel overrun function greyed out...?
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 4:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:59 am
Posts: 16
ECU Model: No ECU
S60 ECU

Purchased June 2011. Will have to look the firmware version up. Was assuming as it sometimes allows access it should work all the time? And allows values to be entered into the two cells but doesn't refresh back to the ecu...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: fuel overrun function greyed out...?
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 7:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:30 am
Posts: 571
Location: New Zealand
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Is just a guess, as I have had a similar issue with a Haltech E8 not updating for the same reason.

_________________
| '94 GSR Lancer | '96 Toyota Carib 20V | '83 Toyota Starlet | www.ignitionautosport.co.nz and also on Google+ |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: fuel overrun function greyed out...?
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 4:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2896
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
There have been glitches running some versions of software with some versions of firmware. Would do no harm to make sure your firmware/software match. Or just flash to the latest firmware and use latest software.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: fuel overrun function greyed out...?
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 4:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:59 am
Posts: 16
ECU Model: No ECU
Thanks, will check the versions and try again.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours