It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:59 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 10:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2906
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
Am I blind or stupid.....or how long has this been here ? lol

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:20 am
Posts: 179
At least 12 months, suprised you missed it :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2906
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
I never actually use any of those little icons, was just bored today and looked at them.

Of course....some key strokes to turn it off/on and reset would be nice :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:15 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:45 am
Posts: 588
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Distributor: DTA UK
Firmware Version: 73
What does this offer?

_________________
1992 700RWHP Pump Gas BMW


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2906
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
Jon K wrote:
What does this offer?


A ghost trace funnily enough lol

If you make a pull or rev or whatever, it basically shades the cells you have passed through, allowing you to make easier and quicker changes to the map.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:30 am
Posts: 571
Location: New Zealand
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Very handy doing power runs on the dyno, can see eactly which cells you passed through.

_________________
| '94 GSR Lancer | '96 Toyota Carib 20V | '83 Toyota Starlet | www.ignitionautosport.co.nz and also on Google+ |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2906
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
And when road tuning.

Still need an easy and fast method of adjusting the cells though. Simple +/- key adjustments and a trace lock are excellent features for live tuning on the road ( from passenger seat of course )
You can adjust a single cell like this, or a block of cells in no time

Not sure if Pectel does it, but another ecu I use which is very similar does, and it really is a joy to work with because of those.
Interpolation between cells is also very easy. Either multiple rows/columns, or just a few and in either X or Y axis.

Not just a single line at a time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 12:20 pm
Posts: 100
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Firmware Version: 58
stevieturbo wrote:
Not sure if Pectel does it, but another ecu I use which is very similar does, and it really is a joy to work with because of those.

Because you ask, I’m not sure how DTA does it, but with the Pectel software you can buildup a screen with a graphical trace where one can put any channel(s) one wants to view(max graph log time is 250sec, max sampling is 20hz), together with the maps of interest like advance, ignition or whatever you’re tuning.

Then when you pause the trace view, you can go to any place in the trace and it will display the value(s) and highlight the relevant cell where it was at that time, in any map(channel) which was in the trace, really useful.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:48 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:45 am
Posts: 588
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Distributor: DTA UK
Firmware Version: 73
Do the ghost traces disappear after an amount of time?

_________________
1992 700RWHP Pump Gas BMW


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ghost trace
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2906
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
You need to manually clear them as far as I am aware.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours