It is currently Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:46 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 4:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:45 am
Posts: 588
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Distributor: DTA UK
Firmware Version: 73
Flashing Software Link: http://www.dtafast.co.uk/Downloads/Downloads_Index.htm

Firmware Download Link: http://www.dtafast.co.uk/Downloads/Downloads_Index.htm

Press flash button, power on ecu, release flash button.

Image

Select file to upload/flash

Image

Hit program and verify. This can be slow, and might appear as if nothing is happening.

Image

Flash complete

Image

Power up incorrectly, or without hitting flash button. ie...no comms to ecu for flashing.

Image

_________________
1992 700RWHP Pump Gas BMW


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 6:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 7:45 am
Posts: 120
Location: Montreal, Canada
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Firmware Version: 76
Right! I forgot about that, it was on the old forums and it did help me the first time. :)

For those without a flash button, either ask mefmotrosports (Martin) for a REALLY NICE cable with flash button (much less expensive than DTA's) or you have to short PINs uhm, 8 and 13, guys?? From which plug, again? That is a little more complex than hitting the flash button and releasing (usually 1sec after powering up ECU).

_________________
Frank
VW Corrado VR6 Turbo GT3582R getting into a super light kit car
S80Pro


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 4:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:15 am
Posts: 126
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Firmware Version: 71
I'm looking at doing this (as from my other thread) and have had my comms cable apart and solder a wire from pin 8 to pin 13, just need to get a push button and I'm hoping to give this a go soon enough


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 10:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:45 am
Posts: 588
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Distributor: DTA UK
Firmware Version: 73
Bollah - in a pinch, I have shorted the two wires without a button. Just make sure to tape everything up so it doesn't short to "other" things, but you don't TOTALLY need a button.

_________________
1992 700RWHP Pump Gas BMW


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:07 am
Posts: 54
Location: Midlands, UK
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Distributor: Plays-Kool
Firmware Version: 71
If you get

GetBlankBank failed.Flash:
Verify: Invalid block section

warnings when ST10 tries to load the monitor, its probably because when you installed the ST10 software, and it warned that later versions of some of the DLL's already existed on the hard drive, "do you want to overwrite?" try selecting Yes instead of No and see if the software works. I chose not to overwrite, and the monitor wouldn't load. I then uninstalled, rebooted, and reinstalled, and overwrote the files, and it worked.

I'm running XP SP2 on an HP Omnibook 900 with 9way serial connector


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 11:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:43 am
Posts: 7
ECU Model: S60 Pro
When i try to flash i get this error:

*LOAD MONITOR-->ERROR
Description: InitMonitor failed.
Monitor: BSL: Fail before sending all the 0x20 first bytes.
Com: Receive: Timeout or Lost of data

Can someone please tel me what to do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2901
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
Do you have a flash switch enabled on your comms cable ?

Sounds like the flash tool has not connected to the ecu.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:43 am
Posts: 7
ECU Model: S60 Pro
No i don't have a flash cable so this is what i did:

Turn on Ecu, en then wire pin 8 and 13 to echother , en then release them again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:30 am
Posts: 571
Location: New Zealand
ECU Model: S80 Pro
it must be held together while turning it on - after is too late.

_________________
| '94 GSR Lancer | '96 Toyota Carib 20V | '83 Toyota Starlet | www.ignitionautosport.co.nz and also on Google+ |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:43 am
Posts: 7
ECU Model: S60 Pro
Ok so it must be

1. Connect pin 8 & 13 on the ECU side
2. Turn on ECU
3. Disconnect pin 8 &13
4. Start op Flash program
5. Connect to ECU with flash program


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours