It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 2:27 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2850
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
And no doubt a youtube video showing the process too would help some.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:12 pm
Posts: 36
ECU Model: No ECU
stevieturbo wrote:
And no doubt a youtube video showing the process too would help some.


oh absolutely, they will follow but they take a while to make. a summer job will be doing a few videos


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:13 am
Posts: 116
Location: Sweden
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Firmware Version: 66
Just making sure, it says in the bottom of the guide "The software number should always be the same or higher than the firmware."

The latest software number is V80.07 and the firmware is V80.11.

I guess there will not be any issues since both was announced at the same time on the website?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 1029
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79
It's only the major version that has to be higher. The minor doesn't matter.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:13 am
Posts: 116
Location: Sweden
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Firmware Version: 66
Thanks Alex!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:45 am
Posts: 502
Location: Lancashire
ECU Model: S100 Pro
Distributor: Mefmotorsport
Firmware Version: 79
Hi all, just been trying to reflash an older S40, V47.00, hardware V1.01. I just cant get the monitor to load at all after spending several hours trying. I had another one to do which was a V53 and it went in straight away no problem but this one just wont work.

In desperation I tried a brand new V80.11 and that worked straight away with no problems so it seems that it must be something to do with the ecu rather than my laptop or serial adapter.

Can anyone make any suggestions, I've done everything I usually do to no avail!

Cheers,

Martin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:45 am
Posts: 502
Location: Lancashire
ECU Model: S100 Pro
Distributor: Mefmotorsport
Firmware Version: 79
I just tried to save the map from this ecu so tried to connect to DTASwin but after it tries to load it tells me that I have loaded the wrong firmware for this ecu (S40 ignition only)

Thinking about it I have definitely done that earlier today, I loaded S40.hex rather than the S40i version (not realising that the ignition only ecu requires a different firmware to the full s40 firmware) so is this the reason I cant reflash it now?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 3:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 1029
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79
If you flash the wrong firmware, all you need to do is reflash the correct firmware. It makes no difference.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:45 am
Posts: 502
Location: Lancashire
ECU Model: S100 Pro
Distributor: Mefmotorsport
Firmware Version: 79
thanks Alex, that's what I would expect but it just wont work!

the new S40 ive tried still allows the monitor to load so there's some peculiarity with this ecu.

I always struggle with this program to some extent, I,m using an 8 year old HP laptop which runs windows XP and generally eventually works with STflasher although I find its a very flakey program!

I did recently try a PC that has a proper serial port but it didnt run ST flasher any better.

I'm sure it will reflash easily on your bench PC but I'd like to be able to do this myself with confidence and success!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flashing DTA S-Series
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 4:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 8:40 am
Posts: 2
ECU Model: S80 Pro
Firmware Version: 71.00
Hi guys, just wondering if anyone has any idea about an issue with flashing the firmware on a S80 pro, I originally updated it a few years ago with Version 71 and I regularly connect to the ECU and have the latest DTASwin software on the PC. I use a recommended Serial to USB converter with button and have tried different PC's but now cannot get the flasher programme to work, it connects to the port but the monitor fails to load, saying time out or something like that. The PC I use to connect is Windows 10. I have tried all the suggestions on this section, like leaving the ECU on for 10 mins, holding the flash button longer etc, tried reloading the Flasher programme and USB converter drivers, also shutting everything off including wifi and ethernet and closing all programs, but no joy, any suggestions would be gratefully attempted, thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours