It is currently Thu Oct 18, 2018 12:17 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Wiring DTA into MSD
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2901
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
With a clutch switch wired to the launch input ( I'm assuming S40 has this ) you can configure the settings to give you a static rpm limit


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wiring DTA into MSD
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:50 am
Posts: 39
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Firmware Version: 60
Thanks Steve,
on the MSD I had a micro switch on the handbrake. When this was activated it turned off the nitrous and activated the rev limit.

I want something as basic as this.

in the manual it says.

12 LIMIT RPM WHEN BUTTON PRESSED ONLY
With this option no sensor is needed and the RPM is limited to the startline RPM as long as the button is pressed.

Im reading this as being the simple option I want.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wiring DTA into MSD
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 12:08 pm
Posts: 2901
Location: Norn Iron
ECU Model: No ECU
I did it years ago as the simple option, and it was something along those lines. Just so long ago I cant remember exact specifics !

Although that was also before the timed rpm ramp was available, so that too would be a simple trigger switch and you could ramp the rpm slow or fast after switch release.

Again whether switch is manual, on the stick or clutch pedal, entirely up to you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wiring DTA into MSD
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 1118
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Distributor: DTA
Firmware Version: 79
You have a couple of options.

If you just want the RPM to be held on the start line, set the "Limit RPM when Button Pressed Only" to yes. This will hold the RPM for as long as you hold the button.

Second option is to use launch control, but set the Speed to Turn Off very low.

Minimum elapsed time is 2 seconds, which won't work for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wiring DTA into MSD
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:50 am
Posts: 39
ECU Model: S40 Pro
Firmware Version: 60
Thanks Alex,

I dont have any wheel speed sensors so I will use the hold button option. Thats what I had though initially.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wiring DTA into MSD
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 6:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:10 am
Posts: 854
ECU Model: S100 Pro
Even without a wheel speed you can try the timer function.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours